He never lets go.

Standard

Gabriel Grace

20140126-172322.jpg

I remember when my son was younger he always insisted on learning things the hard way. I realize even as we get older a lot of us are still like that. When your kids are babies you try to protect them for anything that could hurt them. Then as they become toddlers you start to let them be a bit more adventurous in the world because they are learning some independence, but you still have to watch and try to correct them. Whenever I would see my son Jacob looking to get into something that could hurt him I would constantly hear myself saying, “Jacob don’t touch that you’re going to get hurt.” After so many times of him ignoring my warning, if I knew he wouldn’t be seriously hurt, I would just let him do it and learn for himself that it hurt so he would know not to…

View original post 437 more words

Leave a Reply

