The Uttarakhand I remember

Standard

namratan

When I think of my week long holiday in Uttarakhand, words like ‘bliss’, ‘Heavenly’, ‘Dreamlike’ float around in my mind. The word ‘beautiful’ just started sounding way too mild for the ethereal serenity of that area. When I woke up in a guest house, walked out of my rooms and was surrounded by the Himalayas, I knew I would certainly come back. The delicious warming Maggi Noodles, the cold weather which was an immense contrast to the heat and humidity of Mumbai, the view! My promise was made. It seemed like a dream, and coming back to Delhi after that was like being rudely woken from a beautiful dream.

Now, that promise seems like a far off dream. Not only is it humanly impossible to holiday there anytime soon, it also screams disaster, and a man-made one at that, if not a man-enhanced one to say the least. Reading…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

