Today’s Kim-ism(tm): My Heart is in Your Hands…

Standard

LOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEE IIIITTT

Kim Harris - Author

My Heart is in Your Hands

“My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is fixed…”Psalm 57:7

****

My heart has been broken into a million pieces – a million times over. Each time, I handed over to you the shattered remnants with tears and pleaded that you would restore it once again. As a child with a broken toy, begging my father to give me a new one, you always responded with a loving YES…

Once again, you return it complete and whole. This time with a guardian; a life-long protector…

He embodies Your love and care – he holds my heart gently within his hands and watches over it like a King over his kingdom. Thank you, Lord, for fixing my heart and entrusting it to the man who will watch over it the rest of my days.

View original post

Leave a Reply

