Happiness is a Full Dishwasher

Standard

Mamamiiieeeeyaaa

a glass of milk

Hear me out.

You know I hate doing the dishes.  But.

It’s just me and my husband here at Casa Glass of Milk.  We eat for two.  We eat at home most nights.  And the dishwasher fills up slowly over the course of a few days.

But sometimes friends come over.  There’s a boatload of food on the table.

We eat.

We laugh.

And the dishwasher fills up in a day.

Which probably seems silly to you, but to me, it’s a sign of a full life.  A good life.

It’s the little things.

Cupcakes are these (my favorite lemon cupcakes), but with a lemon and confectioner’s sugar glaze instead of the frosting I put on them back in the early days.  It’s much to heavy for these light cupcakes.

For the glaze, I mix 1 C confectioner’s sugar with 3 T lemon juice.  Then I stir, stir, stir, to…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

