what fool am I?

Standard

lover are the real foolish

dancetothebeatofyourheart

What a fool am I?
That I should allow myself to be in this pain, yet again?
I told myself
I would never walk down this road again
of being vulnerable
of exposing my heart
to pain and suffering
of being crushed down
to nothing.

Here I go again.

What a fool am I,
to allow myself to be in this situation,
haven’t I learned enough
to not trust this stupid heart of mine.
And now, its crushed.

Crushed down
Pitted
Black and blue
torn into pieces
burned to ashes
I feel like nothing
I wanna feel nothing
I no longer want to hurt anymore.

Note to self: DO NOT LISTEN TO YOUR HEART.
DO NOT BE VULNERABLE AGAIN.
NEVER AGAIN.

View original post

Leave a Reply

